teriyaki fried rice

teriyaki fried rice

I’ve decided I need more recipes with a minimal ingredient list, so here is my first 5 Ingredient or Less recipe. This is my twist on fried rice and is a perfect way to use your left over white rice! If you do not have left over white rice, you can cook the rice earlier and let cool in the fridge. It is important to use cold rice, when you fry warm rice it becomes mushy. My secret ingredient is Soy Vay’s Veri Veri Teriyaki. I use this sauce for this fried rice, to marinade poultry or fish and for my asian chex mix. Enjoy!!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

ingredients:

2 cups uncooked white rice

3 cup frozen mixed vegetables

3 large eggs, scrambled

3 tbsp veri veri teriyaki sauce

2+ tbsp sesame/vegetable oil

directions:

If using uncooked rice, cook and let cool completely. Scramble eggs, set aside. Heat oil in wok on medium-high heat. Add rice and frozen vegetables. Stir fry for 8-10 minutes until rice starts to become browned. Add eggs then Teriyaki sauce and simmer for 1 minute.

10 Comments Add yours

  1. Its like you read my mind! You seem to know so much about this, like
    you wrote the book in it or something. I think that you can do with some pics to drive the
    message home a little bit, but other than that, this
    is excellent blog. A great read. I’ll certainly
    be back.

    1. Came out very good I used a mixed stir fry frozen vegetables and a sesame Terryaki sauce from Aldi Store also cut up some pretty cooked grilles chicken excellent!!!

  2. Amy J says:

    FINALLY! A wonderfully simple and delicious recipe for Fried Rice!!! Thank you!

  3. Shari says:

    where do you find very very teriyaki sauce?

    1. culinaryflo says:

      I’ve found it at Giant Eagle and Kroger.

  4. ozarkat says:

    I like your minimal ingredient list. Can I suggest a ‘printer-friendly’ option for your recipes? I went to print this and it would have been 9 pages! Yikes!

    1. culinaryflo says:

      AHH! Great idea, thank you for the suggestion! :)

  5. America Stephens says:

    Can you add tofu?

    1. culinaryflo says:

      I don’t see why not! Enjoy :)

Leave a Reply

