prosciutto egg sandwich

So after a weekend of cooking italian dishes, I had some left over prosciutto and arugula. With my love for breakfast at any time of the day, I decided to make a breakfast sandwich. Next time you find yourself with extra prosciutto and arugula, turn it into breakfast!

prosciutto egg sandwich

ingredients:
toast
eggs
prosciutto
arugula
fontina or mozzarella cheese

directions:
1. My favorite way to eat an egg is over easy, so I cook up my egg while the bread is in the toaster.
2. Layer toast, buttered of course, with arugula, prosciutto, cheese and egg.

TIP: This is just as delicious as an open faced sandwich…! Also – hold the salt… Prosciutto tends to be on the saltier side.

Leave a Reply

